District Administrative Services
 
   
 

HOME
BOARD OF EDUCATION
DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENT
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
HIGH SCHOOL
JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL
J. T. JONES ELEMENTARY
CAMERON ELEMENTARY
SCHOOL/PUBLIC LIBRARY
TECHNOLOGY
FOOD SERVICES
SCHOOL NURSE
SCHOOL CALENDAR
EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES


STATEMENT OF TRANSPORTATION


GLADSTONE AREA SCHOOLS MISSION STATEMENT

The Gladstone Area Schools will educate all students to become productive, multi-faceted citizens by providing a positive learning environment. This environment will include support from parents and community; encompass a progressive, cooperative staff; and implement a diverse curriculum that meets the challenges of today and tomorrow. Our graduates will be responsible, self-motivated individuals who exhibit confidence, competence, and the ability to adapt in a changing society.


2012 - 2013
ANNUAL EDUCATION REPORT

District AER Cover Letter

District AER

HS AER Cover Letter

Jr. High Cover Letter

Jones Cover Letter

Cameron Cover Letter


2013 - 2014
SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT REPORTS

District School Improvement Plan

HS School Improvement Plan

Jr. High School Improvement Plan

Jones School Improvement Plan

Cameron School Improvement Plan

 

 

 

District
Administrative
Services

The Gladstone Area Public Schools District Administrative Services Office is located at 400 South 10th street. This location houses the District Superintendent, Secretary to the Superintendent, District Business Manager, Payroll/Personnel and may be the point of contact for other support services.

Click here for Driving Directions

Telephone: (906) 428-2417
Fax: (906) 789-8457


District Administrative Contacts

Dr. Jay Kulbertis - District Superintendent

(906) 428-2417
jkulbert@gladstone.k12.mi.us
Web Page


Karen Fisher - Executive Secretary to the Superintendent
(906) 789-8459
kfisher@gladstone.k12.mi.us


Michael MacFarlane - Business Manager
(906) 474-3582
mmacfarl@gladstone.k12.mi.us


Linda Erickson - Asst. Business Manager
(906) 474-3561
lerickson@gladstone.k12.mi.us


Diane Kuchan - Payroll
(906) 474-3517
dkuchan@rapidriver.k12.mi.us


Penny Pratt - Accounts Payable
(906) 474-3507
ppratt@rapidriver.k12.mi.us


Brady Downey - High School Principal/Title VI & IX
(906) 789-8314
bdowney@gladstone.k12.mi.us
Web Page


David Ballard - Junior High School Principal/Spec. Ed. Coordinator
(906) 789-8405
dballard@gladstone.k12.mi.us
Web Page


Donna Flannery - W. C. Cameron Elementary Principal
(906) 789-8500
dflanner@gladstone.k12.mi.us
Web Page


Kristina Hansen- Jones Elementary Principal
(906) 789-8462
khansen@gladstone.k12.mi.us
Web Page


Tom Davis - District Technology Director
(906) 789-8310
tedavis@gladstone.k12.mi.us
Web Page


Lori Wells - Director of Media Services/MEAP Coordinator/Public Library Director
(906) 789-8453
lwells@gladstone.k12.mi.us
Web Page


Matthew Houle - Activities/Athletics Director/Jr. High Student Services
(906) 789-8321
mhoule@gladstone.k12.mi.us
Web Page


Harold Flagstadt - Maintenance Director
(906) 789-8307
hflagstad@gladstone.k12.mi.us


Dan Bjorkquist - Transportation Coordinator
(906) 789-8317
dbjorkquist@gladstone.k12.mi.us


Pam Durbin - School Nurse/Homeless Coordinator
(906) 789-8316
pdurbin@gladstone.k12.mi.us
Web Page


Jesse Seronko - Indian Education Coordinator
(906) 789-8482
jseronko@gladstone.k12.mi.us


 

 
       
 
   
 

Gladstone Area Public Schools | 400 South 10th Street | Gladstone, Michigan 49837
Phone: (906) 428-2417

Copyright 2014. Gladstone Area Schools. All rights reserved.